Mailing Address

32 Ancolies

SADL, Quebec J0R 1B0


Get our news and updates

  • Instagram Social Icon
Screen Shot 2018-10-18 at 6.07.03 PM.png

©2023 by Madagascar. Proudly created with

National Awards Descriptions

Each year CADS recognizes those members and volunteers who have contributed in many and varied ways in the promotion and development of Adaptive Snowsports in Canada.


Award descriptions:

Administrator of the Year:This award is given to the person who has demonstrated outstanding administrative qualities and actions for their division/club.  (Being sure deadlines are met, immediate action when necessary, running a smooth division or club.)


Volunteer of the Year: This person has given a great deal of themselves to the program/division/or club during the season.


Adaptive skier or snowboarder of the Year: A member who has improved their skiing/boarding skills during the season.


Instructor of the Year: This award is given to the instructor that has given a great deal of himself/herself in their program.


Coach of the year: For outstanding athlete development


Ski Area of the year: For outstanding contribution to adaptive Snowsports


Division Sponsor of the year: For outstanding contribution to a CADS division


President’s Award: The President gives this award to a CADS member for service to CADS.


Karl Hilzinger Award: This award is given to the person who has given exceptional service to CADS and to their division/program/club for a number of years.


Bob Gilmour Inspirational Leader Award: This is an award In memory of Bob Gilmour who dedicated his life to enriching other people’s lives, especially through skiing for people with disabilities. This award is presented to an individual who demonstrates inspirational commitment and dedication.